A large home with a huge yard and ample parking currently has one Christian woman in her early 30’s looking for two CF housemates. Very clean and charming home on a quiet street in SE DC (Randle Highlands neighborhood) within a 5-minute drive to Capitol Hill in DC. This stand-alone house has approx. 2400 sq. feet of living space with a large kitchen, front porch, full yard complete with garden areas, a fire pit, and grill for some great cookouts!

ROOMS AVAILABLE:

First room for rent: A completely private floor on the uppermost-level of the home with a large main room, a second smaller room, and a private full bath. This space on the upper level is perfect for a CF who is a working professional or just wants extra space for quiet relaxation.

Second Room for rent: A private bedroom and bathroom on the main bedroom level of the home. 

These will both be available starting at the end of March/beginning of April.

Monthly Rent: $900 

Monthly Utilities [Gas, Electricity, Water, Wifi, Security System, Verizon Fios Cable]: At cost in addition to the monthly rent. Typically around $100-140 per month. 

HOUSE DETAILS:  It is a four bedroom house with 3 full baths, and one half bath on the main floor. Main floor has a fully-furnished living room, dining room, and large kitchen (which you'd never find directly on the hill  with granite counter-tops, large island, and a gas oven/range. Full basement with some storage space is available. Bedroom level has 2 bedrooms, washer and dryer, and a room available for occasional overnight visits from a close family member or friend. Upper private level contains the private bedroom/bath with second room.

The new housemates will share the main level space, basement, full year space, and washer and dryer.

Photos of the home can be found here: https://photos.app.goo.gl/vLHgNsGE23g1tori6  

LOCATION: It's a minute walk from our front door to the bus line (30S, 32, 34) and a 10-minute bus ride to Potomac Ave Metro Station.  The home is a 5-minute drive to Potomac Ave. Metro and Harris Teeter, while Barrack's Row, Eastern Market, Whole Foods, and Trader Joe’s are a quick 10-minutes away or less. Recommend car for travel, but public transportation is doable as well using bus. Most housemates have used car transportation. 

ROOMMATES: Looking for a roommate or two in need of their own space for a great price; whose schedule may be busy like mine, but who will fit right in and become friends.  Someone who has initiative in house cleaning responsibilities, and can also join in when throwing various gatherings of close friends every so often, and also enjoys quite evenings of rest and relaxation. Roommates that have lived here have enjoy living in community together as believers, and have a lot of fun doing it!

If you are interested, please email ChrystaJ@gmail.com. Please provide a brief intro and description of what you are looking for in a house and roommates. The existing housemate will follow up with applicants, including details/invitation to interview and see the home.

Thanks!