We have a large single room available on the top floor of our townhouse located on peaceful Newton St. NW. The room is available from Feb 2nd, and is unfurnished. 

The rent is $1,140 per month, with a security deposit of $1,140.

The neighbourhood is quiet, historical, and diverse, near a bunch of public transit options. The house was recently renovated and is furnished by current housemates.

Location details
Mount Pleasant (near intersection of 17th St. NW and Newton St. NW)
10 minute walk to Columbia Heights Metro. 
10 minute walk to Giant / Target / Best Buy at Columbia Heights shopping center. 
5 minute walk to slew of delicious, independent restaurants at Mount Pleasant St. (e.g., Don Juan's, Angelico's Pizza, Pollo Sabroso, Beau Thai, Purple Patch, Elle)
5 minute walk to scenic Rock Creek Park off 17th St. 
3 min walk to H3/H4, H8, 42, S2/S4/S9 buses. 

House details
Marble and hardwood flooring
In-home washer/dryer (2nd floor)
Gas Stove
Back porch with grill and outdoor lights
Front porch / front yard with space for herb garden
5 bedroom, 2.5 bath 
Utilities (Electricity, Water, Gas, and Internet/basic cable) run ~$60 to $70/month per person, depending on the season

About the room:
Large private room (~140 square feet)
On 3rd floor of the house 
Large bathroom shared with two other housemates
Large closet with folding doors (about 9 feet long)
The room is unfurnished, but you can keep the the white chest of drawers and the small black/wood bench if you like.
Two windows facing back alley.

Roommates
The house currently has five friendly, relaxed guys, in their 20s and 30s. The place is large, and our schedules are varied, so it never feels crowded. We are LGBTQ-friendly and racially diverse. We are happy to consider applicants of all genders and backgrounds.
We enjoy occasionally hanging out together/drinking coffee/playing board games/watching movies, but people are always free to do their own thing.

About us
C: newish to the city, works in mental health, enjoys checking out restaurants/bars/coffee shops/museums
F : Mgmt and tech consultant during the day. Mgmt and tech consultant during the night. He spends most of his extra time thinking about ways to not be a mgmt and tech consultant for the rest of his life. Other than that, enjoys playing and watching sports, listening to good music, travelling, eating out and making innovative cereal dishes. 
J : PhD student at UMD, plays volleyball, likes to cook, drink, watch netflix, and eat. Usually, busy with graduate-related responsibilities, but enjoys being social and having fun. ENFP; I think I'm a Type 2 or 3 on the Enneagram. 
V : Does cool things. Is a cool person. Requires cool housemates. Not willing to compromise on this. Loves playing board games, and invites you to join.
D : Makes people coffee and stares at a computer screen. Enjoys bicycling, hiking, and good conversations. Volunteers with Collective Action for Safe Spaces.

Lease 
Runs through June 30, 2019, finishing up 1 year lease from roommate moving out.