A large home with a huge yard and ample parking currently has one Christian woman in her early 30’s looking for one or two CF housemates. Very clean and charming home on a quiet street in SE DC (Randle Highlands neighborhood) within a 5-minute drive to Capitol Hill in DC. This stand-alone house has approx. 2400 sq. feet of living space with a large kitchen, front porch, full yard complete with garden areas, a fire pit, and grill for some great cookouts! See pictures via link below! : )

ROOMS AVAILABLE:

First room for rent: A completely private floor on the uppermost-level of the home with a large main room, a second smaller room, and a private full bath. This space on the upper level is perfect for a CF who is a working professional or just wants extra space for quiet relaxation, or even some extra storage.

Second Room for rent: A private bedroom and own bathroom on the main bedroom level of the home. 

These will both be available starting at the end of March/beginning of April.

Monthly Rent: $800-900 

Monthly Utilities [Gas, Electricity, Water, Wifi, SimpliSafe Security System, Verizon Fios Cable]: At cost in addition to the monthly rent. Typically around $100-140 per month. 

HOUSE DETAILS:  It is a four-bedroom house with 3 full baths, and one half bath on the main floor. Main floor has a fully-furnished living room, dining room, and large kitchen (which you'd never find directly on the hill) with granite counter-tops, large island, and a gas oven/range. Full basement with some storage space is available. Bedroom level has 2 bedrooms, washer and dryer, and a room available for occasional overnight visits from a close family member or friend. Upper private level contains the private bedroom/bath with second room.

The new housemates will share the main level space, basement, full yard space, and washer and dryer.

Photos of the home can be found here: https://photos.app.goo.gl/vLHgNsGE23g1tori6 

LOCATION: It's a minute walk from our front door to the bus line (30S, 32, 34) and a 10-minute bus ride to Potomac Ave Metro Station.  The home is a 5-minute drive to Potomac Ave. Metro and Harris Teeter, while Barrack's Row, Eastern Market, Whole Foods, and Trader Joe’s are a quick 10-minutes away or less. Recommend car for travel, but public transportation is doable as well using bus & metro system, among all the other transportation options available in DC.

ROOMMATES: Looking for a roommate or two in need of their own space for a great price; whose schedule may be busy like mine, but who will fit right in and become friends.  Someone who likes a clean and neat home for hosting fun gatherings (game nights, dinners, movie nights) of close friends every so often, and also enjoys quite evenings of rest and relaxation. Roommates that have lived here have enjoy living in community together as believers and have a lot of fun doing it! We love to encourage our neighbors and serve our neighborhood well whenever we can.  

If you are interested, please email ChrystaJ@gmail.com. Please provide a brief intro and description of what you are looking for in a house and roommates. I will follow up with anyone interested to talk through questions and details, as well as scheduling a time to see the home.

Thanks!