Hi, there!

We are looking for a subletter to fill a spot in our cozy Capitol Hill 3 bedroom/1.5 bathroom home! Move-in is flexible, but preferably would be early January. The current lease goes through June, with the option to renew for another year.

The House
The sweetest 'lil blue box you'll ever see, only a ten minute walk from the Blue/Orange/Silver Metro line! Hardwood floors throughout, central AC, dishwasher, washer and dryer, and a gas stove. Full disclosure: both the house and the available room are small, and though we have two bathrooms, we only have one shower. That being said, we love our home in this wonderful neighborhood. Our current roommate will be taking some furniture/decorative pieces with her, so we would love to start fresh/collaborate with you to create an aesthetic home we all enjoy (that is to say, bring your personal touches)!

The Room
Rent is $925 plus utilities (which end up being under $100 per person for water, electric, gas, and internet). The room is unfurnished but for size comparison our current roommate has a double bed, dresser with mirror, bookshelf and end table in her room currently.

Us
Sarah and Ashley are both DMV natives in their late twenties involved with Passion City Church DC. We both have pretty busy schedules, but think that making quality time for one another is really important for maintaining an empathetic, respectful, and loving household of friends! Ashley is a nanny in Northwest DC and Sarah is a graphic designer in Southwest. We love plants, laughter, eating, and cool shoes.

You!

Gainfully employed 
Mature and respectful of a shared living environment, both relationally and in terms of the space itself
Love a good laugh and a good meal

If interested, please email Sarah at solutiongraphic.sarah@gmail.com. I am happy to send you pictures of the house and room, provide more detail, and schedule a time to meet and show you around.